Department, section and head of department/section

Director-General Dan Sjöblom

Deputy Director-General Catarina Wretman

International Affairs Coordination, Ola Bergström

Competition Department, Rikard Englund 
Responsible for operator issues relating to access networks, interconnection and broadcasting, and also price regulation and economic analysis.

Supervision and Disputes, Marielle Sjögren
Regulation of Broadband Infrastructure, Kristina Mellberg
Electronic Communication Services, Emma Närvä
Economic Analysis, Kristian Viidas
Governance, Anders Öhnfeldt

Connected Society Department, Sara Andersson
Responsible for consumer issues relating to accessibility to electronic communications, services for people with disability issues concerning consumer protection and market analysis.

Market analysis and broadband promotion, Kerstin Karlsson
Inclusive IT and telephony, Peter von Wowern
Consumer rights, Ann-Sofie Eriksson Fahlgren

Network Security Department, Annica Bergman 
Responsible for PTS’s work with robust communications and issues concerning security, integrity and addressing; for example, supervision and the numbering plan.

Numbering and Addressing, Bo Martinsson (acting) 
Resilience and Readiness,
Rita Hammarstedt (acting)
Reliable communications and trust services, Patrik Bystedt
Secure and Confidential Communications, Staffan Lindmark
Section for protective security and internal information security, Henrik Christiansson

Postal Affairs Department, Olof Bjurö
Responsible for supervising the postal sector and licences for postal operations.

Postal Supervision, Emma Maraschin
Missing Letters, Helene Rosang 

Spectrum Department, Jonas Wessel
Responsible for policy and rules for the frequency spectrum, frequency planning and granting licences for individual radio transmitters. Also for granting licences following an open invitation; for example, by auction. The department is also responsible for market control and issues concerning radio supervision.

Section for Spectrum Analysis, Anna Beckius (acting)
Section for Spectrum Development, Nina Gustafsson
Section for Spectrum Licensing, Karolina Boström
Section for Spectrum Supervision, Lars Eklund

Administrative, Richard Källstrand

Communications, Annicka Spångberg

Human Resources, Rebecca Källskog

Legal Affairs, Karolina Asp